Zelda: Breath Of The Wild’s Newest Update Now Adds Multiple Language Audio Support


Posted May 2, 2017 by

A new update has been added to The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild. This new update brings up a much requested feature: being able to play the game in language that you want.

The new audio options are part of a new voice pack that will be downloaded automatically on the Switch, though if you own the Wii U version, you have to get the pack from the eShop. Once you do, you’ll then have the option of playing the game in a multitude of languages. These languages are separate from the text, meaning that while text in cutscenes is in English, the audio can be in Japanese, Spanish, etc. As for the languages in question, here are the choices you can choose from:

  •     Japanese
  •     English
  •     French (France)
  •     French (Canada)
  •     German
  •     Spanish (Spain)
  •     Spanish (Latin America)
  •     Italian
  •     Russian

Personally, I’m one of those people who enjoyed the game’s English voice, and I don’t see myself using this anytime soon. But for everyone who preferred one language over another, this is right up your ally. The Legend of Zelda: Breath of the Wild is out now for the Wii U and the Nintendo Switch. Besides this new audio update, Nintendo also showed off what players can expect in the first DLC pack, which besides new costumes, also includes a new Hard Mode and a new Trial of the Sword.


SOURCE: Nintendo


Did you enjoy this article? We’d love to hear your thoughts in the comments below. For the latest on all that’s epic in gaming, movies, television and cosplay, follow us on Twitter or like us on Facebook!